The new edition of the DI4R event will be guided by a balanced and experienced Programme Committee (PC), recently announced on the official DI4R website
The PC is responsible for:
  • Structuring a balanced programme based on the event objectives and targets
  • Identifying the type of sessions that will make up the programme (e.g. workshops, tutorials, presentation-lead sessions, hackathons, posters, demonstrations)
  • Defining the content of the Call for Abstracts
  • Reviewing the abstracts submitted through the Call for Abstracts
  • Making final decisions regarding acceptance of abstracts
  • Defining the content of plenary sessions and the list of keynote speakers
  • Creating the Event’s timetable.
Below you will find the details of the DI4R 2017 Programme Committee:
Programme Committee Chair
Franciska de Jong CLARIN ERIC
Programme Committee Members
Ari Asmi ENVRI+
Daniele Bailo EPOS
Florian Berberich PRACE (organiser)
Juan Bicarregui RDA Europe (organiser)
Niklas Blomberg ELIXIR
Ron Dekker CESSDA
Tiziana Ferrari EGI (organiser)
Giuseppe Fiameni EUDAT (organiser)
Jean François Perrin ILL
Fosca Giannotti SoBigData

Erik Lindahl

Tommi Nyrönen CORBEL
Pasquale Pagano BlueBRIDGE
Stelios Piperidis OpenMinTeD
Pedro Príncipe OpenAIRE (organiser)
Cathrin Stover GÉANT (organiser)

Hannes Thiemann 



For further information, visit the official DI4R 2017 website.